Drake records a song about Johnny Football

Yesterday Drake released as a song called Draft Day. The song is mostly about Drake, but most things he said could easily be related to Johnny Manziel. He also gives fellow Canadian Andrew Wiggins a shout-out.

Truthfully it’s not my favorite Drake song ever, but at least he’s rapping. My favorite line has nothing to do with Manziel, but is when Drake says “On some Hunger Games shit I would die for my district. Jennifer Lawrence you could really get it.”

The best part is at the end of the song when he pays homage to former Colorado head coach Dan Hawkins with a nice little skit: “I’ve got guys on my back about scheduling saying it’s too tough. Well guess what? It’s Division I football! It’s the SEC! Heck you pledged didn’t ya? Go play intramurals brother. Go play intramurals.”

One thought on “Drake records a song about Johnny Football

  1. The nod to Dan Hawkins was fantastic. I kinda liked that song, wasn’t bad at all.

Leave a Reply

