Week 9 Picks

It has been a stellar couple of weeks for yours truly with my picks, but oh well. Last week I was 2-5 to move to 25-26.

Going to give y’all an abbreviated picks column this week.

No. 10 Texas Tech at No. 15 Oklahoma- Saturday 3:30 p.m. ET on FOX: The Red Raiders are undefeated, but the Sooners are favored by 6.5 at home. I think I just get lost in Kilff Kingsbury’s eyes, but I just don’t see OU winning by that margin. I think Texas Tech wins outright 27-24.

West Virginia at Kansas State- Saturday at 3:45 p.m. ET on FOX Sports 1: Kansas State is getting 11 points in this one. Neither team is doing that great, but I don’t think KSU is 11 points better. West Virginia wins 24-20.

No. 12 UCLA at No. 3 Oregon- Saturday at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN: Oregon has been really impressive this season in all phases of the game, but I’m still not sure the Ducks are 23 points better than UCLA. I’m going to keep believing in Brett Hundley even after last week and say Oregon wins, but UCLA covers 35-24.

Denny Medley, USA TODAY Sport

No. 21 South Carolina at No. 5 Missouri- Saturday at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN2: Back-to-back big wins for Missouri, but yet the Tigers still aren’t getting much respect. Most claim Missouri has been lucky to run into UGA and UF when they were banged up. Because of that Missouri is just a three-point favorite over USC at home this weekend. I like Missouri 24-16.

Penn State at No. 4 Ohio State- Saturday at 8 p.m. ET on ABC: The Buckeyes are getting 15.5 points in this one. I think Penn State can hang with Ohio State. I still think OSU wins, but it’ll be 28-20.

No. 6 Stanford at No. 25 Oregon State- Saturday at 10:30 p.m. ET on ESPN: Even after a win over UCLA last weekend, Vegas is still leery of the Cardinal. Stanford is a four-point favorite over the Beavers this weekend. I think that Stanford holds off Oregon State’s passing attack in a 27-21 victory.

No. 17 Fresno State at Sand Diego State- Saturday 10:30 p.m. ET on ESPN2: You know I’m riding with Derek Carr and the Bulldogs. Fresno State is getting just 7.5 points on the road. I like Fresno State 35-24.

Leave a Reply

